Books Alive! Book Club

Let’s meet outside for a socially distanced discussion of Lakewood by Megan Giddings, a thrilling look at race and medical experimentation, for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Title is available in audiobook and ebook formats from Hoopla, and physical copies will be available for pickup starting the first week of September. We’ll plan to meet on the library’s patio, weather permitting. Registration required. Registrants will receive detailed information via email.

Book Event

Available Tickets: 6
The ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

Sep 28 2021

Time

02:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Labels

Discussion Groups

Location

Back Patio
Category
REGISTER
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.